Writer. Reader. Reviewer. Resource Maven.

Friday Finds for Writers

Treasure ChestWriting-related resources, news, and reflections to enjoy over the weekend.

  • “Dear Writing Geek” is a new advice column where you can ask Stephanie Vanderslice your writing-related questions.
  • Maybe it’s just me, but I simply don’t understand what’s wrong with using a period to end a sentence.
  • “What kind of nature writing does the world need now? Join two acclaimed writers whose work has appeared in Orion, Robert Macfalane and Rebecca Solnit, for a far-ranging discussion of how nature writing is evolving on both sides of the Atlantic. Moderated by Orion‘s Editor, Jennifer Sahn, this live web event is free and open to all December 5 at 3 p.m. Eastern/noon Pacific, and 8 p.m. GMT.” You must pre-register. (h/t @creativenonfic)
  • Philip Graham has written a really lovely tribute to his friend, Oscar Hijuelos.
  • And over on Lisa Romeo’s blog, Christi Craig offers an account of her recent participation in the Salt Cay Writers Retreat.
  • Have a great weekend, all.

    Labels: , , ,

    Share

    Leave a Response